Stop leaving your professional development to chance…

doing good work matters
Fall 2020 Group Supervision
Open for REGISTRATION NOW

IIRAS Online Group Supervision

Supervision is an evidence-based reflective process used by other practice professions such as nursing and counseling. The goals of supervision is to support individual practitioner development, ensure professional accountability, and receive collegial support.

IIRAS group supervision will provide working interpreters with a supportive online community of practice. Every month participants will bring topics encountered in their everyday work to explore with colleagues with the intention of improving their interpretation practice. Trained Supervision Leaders will support participants through the supervision process.

IIRAS Online Group Supervision opens for registration once a year. You will have until September 8, 2020 to register for this year’s session (1.8 CEUs possible – pending).

Click to Apply

Interested in joining in an on-going supervision group??
Criteria:
• Practicing interpreter whose working languages includes ASL
• Basic knowledge of the demand-control schema
• Commitment to virtual attend one of the following sessions each month starting in September:
• 3rd Monday 4:30-6:30pm PT/7:30-9:30pm ET –OR–
• 3rd Saturday 9:00-11:00am PT/ 12:00-2:00p ET

What you will get:
Supervision will take place on-line using distance technology in groups of 5-7 practitioners.
Each group will have two experienced supervision leaders to guide the group through structured reflective practice to improve the quality of work and support the wellbeing of the interpreter.
Total of 1.8 CEUs upon completion of the 9 month program (pending).
9 months of supervision sessions ($40/month)
Cost: $360*
**payment plans available