About Us

We Can Do It!We are a passionate, forward-moving organization. We:

Nurture creativity through trust and support.
Energize excellence through cutting-edge learning opportunities.
Respect diversity by embracing all interpreters.
Invent destiny through honoring the past, living in the present and looking forward to the future.
Desire change through collaborative shared experience.

We live with integrity.
We are dedicated to fostering growth.
We perpetuate the outrageous.
We are the change we want to see.


 2018 neRID Board

 

President Crystal Pierce president@nebraskarid.org Crystal Pierce
Vice President Tina Work vicepresident@nebraskarid.org Tina Work
Secretary Jamy Elker secretary@nebraskarid.org Jamy Elker
Treasurer Deborah Teller treasurer@nebraskarid.org Deborah Teller
Central/Western Area Representative Vacant centralwestar@nebraskarid.org Vacant
Northeast Area Representative Jenny Wood northeastar@nebraskarid.org Jenny Wood
Metro Area Representative Pamela Duncan metroar@nebraskarid.org Pamela Duncan
Southeast Area Representative Ben Sparks southeastar@nebraskarid.org Ben Sparks
Camaraderie Pamela Duncan celebrate@nebraskarid.org Pamela Duncan
Historian Ben Sparks historian@nebraskarid.org Ben Sparks
Membership Deb Teller membership@nebraskarid.org Deb Teller
Professional Development Tina Work conferences@nebraskarid.org Tina Work
Publications Thomas W. Beyer publications@nebraskarid.org Thomas W. Beyer
Past President Thomas W. Beyer pastpresident@nebraskarid.org Thomas W. Beyer
Scholarships Jamy Elker scholarships@nebraskarid.org Jamy Elker